It is possible to give users the permission to reopen Purchase Requests. This is a "profile based permission", meaning that is granted per Security Profile.
Log in to FocalPoint Administrator.
Browse to System Control and click Security Profiles.
Select the security profile you want to make changes to and click Edit.
Click the Security tab.
Double-click Forms in the left-hand menu to expand it.
Select Purchase Requests Options in the left-hand menu.
In the right-hand menu, ensure Allow Purchase Requests to be Reopened is enabled (double-click to toggle between enabled and disabled).
Click OK to save the changes.
The users in the profile will now see the Reopen button on posted Purchase Requests, assuming that the following criteria is met:
The request must be linked to a Dimensions order and the PR must still be at Posted status.
The linked order must not be fully received or completed:
A Complete order (fully received and fully invoiced) can never be reopened.
A fully-received / delivered order that has already been posted out of the batch cannot be reopened either.
Orders still Pending or Part-invoiced (in progress) remain reopenable.
The request must still match the linked order — if lines were added/removed directly in Dimensions, the reopen/re-post can no longer resync to the original order.
The order must not have an 'on hold' status in Dimensions — on hold orders cannot be reopened as the 'hold' status indicates the order should not be updated.
If the above criteria is not met, then the button simply will not appear.
