Deleting a Purchase Request cannot be reversed, so only grant this permission to trusted users. Permissions apply to all users in the selected Security Profile. To grant the permission to cancel a Purchase Request:
Log in to FocalPoint Administrator
Click System Control, Security Profiles
Select the profile you want to give permission to and click Edit
On the Security tab, on the left, double-click Forms
Click Purchase Requests Options
Double-click the red cross next to Allow Purchase Requests to be Cancelled to turn it to a green tick.
Click OK to save.
Users can now browse to a posted Purchase Request on the FocalPoint website and click the Cancel button. The status changes from Posted to Cancelled. To grant the permission to delete a cancelled Purchase Request:
Log in to FocalPoint Administrator
Click System Control, Security Profiles
Select the profile you want to give permission to and click Edit
On the Security tab, on the left, double-click Forms
Click Purchase Requests Options
Double-click the red cross next to Allow Deletion of Cancelled Purchase Requests Records to turn it to a green tick.
Click OK to save. Users can now view the list of cancelled Purchase Requests, select one and click Delete at the top of the screen. This action cannot be undone.
